top of page

Speedtree and a Demo ~Blog #7

Hi,

This week I was trying to switch from Cryengine to Lumberyard. It works, I had to update Lumberyard to version 1.10 instead of 1.9 to let the gamesdk work. Speedtree works on that version, I placed 2000 trees with lods and the fps didn't change.

But that version lags a bit on my Laptop, there are many freezes and frame drops.

So I am still waiting for an update or a way to fix the engine.

But today I saw this on the cryengine page:

This means that speedtree support is in development! If speedtree is free like speedtree 8 from lumberyard then there'll be no need to switch from engine.

People were asking me about release dates. The only thing I can say about that is December or later.

But I am planning to make a demo of the visitor centre and that will be released soon. I am thinking about end September.


Uitgelichte berichten
Recente berichten
Archief
Zoeken op tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Volg ons
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page