top of page

Redoing Everything! ~Blog #11

Hello,

After many setbacks I finally start to make some progress. A week ago I made a Poll in which I asked what for kinda game Jurassic Dream has to be. The result is an open world game with vehicles and quests (downside: Isla Nublar isn't very accurate to the movie). And if I have enough skills I could to turn it into a jurassic park builder game in which you can make the park and walk in it in first person. But for now it will be an exploration game. Now I know Open World is more important than 100% accuracy to the movie, I can easily shape the island. That's what I am doing now.

A couple weeks ago I made a heightmap of Isla Nublar by using real heightmaps of Kauai. So it has the same mountains as in the movie.

I have also changed from Cryengine version, again. That fixed audio, performance, lightning and other time-consuming problems. But now I need to re-import many assets, which had to be done anyway since many assets were unnecessarily high poly or wrongly shaded.

The J(ee)P works on this version so much better than on cryengine 5.4 because it now has sounds, physics and better particle effects.

What to do now:

- Redo the whole Island

- Grass models

- Some fixes for the vehicle

- Import own audio

I hope everything goes smoothly from now on.


Uitgelichte berichten
Recente berichten
Archief
Zoeken op tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Volg ons
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page